Our History

2019

Dividends

The Group pays RUB 6.0 billion in dividend based on the results of the successful integration of M.Video and Eldorado in 2018-2019.

Eldorado integration

The Group successfully completes the legal and IT integration of Eldorado LLC, thus building a strong foundation for further enhancement of business processes and operating efficiency.

2018

ONE RETAIL

M.Video announced a transition from omni-channel to ONE RETAIL concept, designed to strengthen the Group’s leadership in a new reality where e-commerce is at the forefront. The concept entails a unified customer experience across all communication channels between the Company and the client, personalized service and mecha-nism of offering the best prices on the market.

Dual brand strategy

A new dual brand strategy is developed for the Group. Eldorado’s business model is re-started, which includes a transition to an omni-channel model, an increased focus on digital products, a brand update and the launch of a new format called Eldorado 600.

Acquisition of MediaMarkt stores

The Group continues consolidating the market, completing a deal to acquire the Russian business of MediaMarktSaturn. The Group acquires 42 MediaMarkt stores in 22 Russian cities, where 46 stores are opened under the M.Video and Eldorado brands. MediaMarktSaturn acquires a 15% stake in PJSC M.Video from the SAFMAR Group.

Acquisition of Eldorado

A deal is completed to acquire 100% of Eldorado LLC for RUB 45.5 billion (excluding the value of net liabilities). As a result of this landmark deal, the Russian market sees the emergence of a player with a presence in all customer segments of consumer electronics and home appliances market. The Group becomes one of the top 10 publicly traded electronics retailers globally.

2017

SAFMAR – a new shareholder

The SAFMAR Group acquires a 57.7% stake in PJSC M.video from Alexander Tynkovan and his partners, becoming the company’s largest shareholder. Mr Tynkovan continues to serve as the Group’s President, Chairman of the Management Board and a member of the Board of Directors.

2016

M_mobile, m_RTD, m_broker

The company launches m_mobile to sell smartphones and accessories, pilots the use of tablets (Real Time Dealing project) by sales staff and transition to a new broker model for consumer lending (m_broker). The rapid introduction of new technologies enables a high level of service while maintaining efficiency and profitability regardless of external economic factors.

2011-2015

Omni-channel model

M.Video becomes one of the first compa-nies to transition to the omni-channel model, offering customers unified products, service and prices online and in stores. The size of the network reaches 300 stores. M.Video strengthens its leadership in the home appliance and consum-er electronics market.

2010-2011

#1

Market leader

M.Video is Russia’s largest retailer of household appliances and consumer elec-tronics in terms of revenue. The Company demonstrated the highest sales growth among all domestic networks based on 2010 performance results. In 2010–2011, the company brings 44 new stores into operation in a year.

2009

Growth continues

M.Video is the only consumer electronics and home appliances retailer on a national scale to demonstrate a positive sales trend.

2008-2007

IPO

M.Video becomes the first (and to this day the only) consumer electronics retailer in Russia to make an Initial Public Offering (IPO). Under the deal, Russian and interna-tional investors acquire a 29.2% stake in the company.

Growth leader

Based on 2008 performance results, M.Video is one of the fastest-growing consumer electronics and home appliance chains in Russia. The company opens 37 stores per year. The M.Video chain en-compasses 157 stores in 64 cities in Rus-sia.

2001

Regional expansion

The first M.Video store outside Moscow opens in Nizhny Novgorod. Within a year, the company expands its presence in southern Russia, opening stores in Samara and Rostov-on-Don.

2000

Online store launch

M.Video launches its online store at www.mvideo.ru, becoming an online consumer electronics retail pioneer in Russia.

1997

Store network expansion

Over the first four years of operations in Moscow, seven M.Video stores are opened, including the largest consumer electronics shopping centre in Russia. The company launches the first home appliance and consumer electronics service centre in Russia.

First store

The company’s first store, measuring 50 square metres, opens in Moscow. The company is founded by Alexander Tynkovan (currently President of M.Video–Eldorado Group), Pavel Breev (currently a member of M.Video–Eldorado Group’s Board of Directors and Management Board) and Mikhail Tynkovan.

История Группы

2019

Выплата дивидендов

Группа выплатила дивиденды в размере 6 миллиардов рублей по итогам успешной интеграции «М.Видео» и «Эльдорадо» в 2018-2019 гг.

Интеграция Эльдорадо

Группа завершила юридическую и ИТ-интеграцию компаний «М.Видео» и «Эльдорадо», создав прочную основу для дальнейшего развития бизнес-процессов и повышения эффективности бизнеса.

2018

ONE RETAIL

Сеть М.Видео объявляет о переходе от омниканальной модели к ONE RETAIL – концепции, призванная укрепить лидерство Группы в новой реальности, где во главе угла стоит онлайн-торговля. Она предполагает единый покупательский опыт во всех каналах взаимодействия Компании и клиента, персонализированный сервис и механизм предложения лучших цен на рынке.

Cтратегия двух брендов

Разработана новая стратегия двух брендов Группы. Запущен рестарт бизнес-модели «Эльдорадо», в том числе переход к омниканальной модели, усиление акцента на цифровых товарах, обновление бренда и запуск нового формата – «Эльдорадо 600».

oneretails

Покупка магазинов MediaMarkt

Группа продолжила консолидацию рынка, закрыв сделку по приобретению российского бизнеса MediaMarkt Saturn – 42 магазина в 22 городах России. На их месте были открыты 46 магазинов под брендами «М.Видео» и «Эльдорадо». В свою очередь, MediaMarkt Saturn приобрела 15% акций ПАО «М.Видео» у Группы «САФМАР».

Покупка Эльдорадо

Закрыта сделка по покупке 100% ООО «ЭЛЬДОРАДО» за 45,5 млрд руб. (без учета чистого долга), в результате которой на российском рынке появился игрок с присутствием во всех ценовых сегментах рынка электроники и бытовой техники. Группа вошла в топ-10 продавцов потребительской электроники среди публичных компаний в мире.

2017

САФМАР – новый акционер

Группа «САФМАР» приобрела 57,7% акций ПАО «М.видео» у Александра Тынкована и его партнеров, став крупнейшим акционером Компании. Господин Тынкован продолжил работать в Группе в должности президента, председателя правления и члена совета директоров.

2016

M_mobile, m_RTD, m_broker

Компания запускает проект m_mobile, (продажи смартфонов и аксессуаров), тестирует проект Real Time Dealing (m_RTD, работа продавцов с планшетами) и переходит на брокерскую модель потребительского кредитования (m_broker). Внедрение новых технологий позволяет поддерживать высокий уровень сервиса и рентабельности вне зависимости от внешних экономических факторов.

2011-2015

Омниканальная модель

«М.Видео» одной из первых перешла на омниканальную модель, предложив покупателям единый ассортимент, сервис и цены онлайн и в магазинах. Сеть Компании насчитывает 300 магазинов. «М.Видео» усиливает лидерские позиции на рынке бытовой техники и электроники.

2010-2011

#1

Лидер рынка

«М.Видео» – крупнейший оператор розничной торговли в секторе бытовой техники и электроники в России по объемам выручки. Компания продемонстрировала самый высокий рост продаж среди всех федеральных сетей по итогам 2010 года. В 2010–2011 годах Компания вводит в строй по 44 новых магазинов в год.

2009

Продолжение роста

«М.Видео» – единственный федеральный ритейлер бытовой техники и электроники в России, продемонстрировавший позитивную динамику продаж.

2008-2007

IPO

«М.Видео» стала первым (и пока единственным) продавцом потребительской электроники в России, осуществившим публичное размещение акций (Initial Public Offering, IPO). В рамках сделки российские и международные инвесторы приобрели 29,2% акций Компании.

Лидер роста

По итогам 2008 года «М.Видео» стала одной из самых быстрорастущих сетей по продаже электроники и бытовой техники в России. Компания открывает по 37 новых магазинов ежегодно. Размер сети «М.Видео» составил 157 магазинов в 64 городах России.

2001

Региональная экспансия

Первый магазин «М.Видео» за пределами Москвы был открыт в Нижнем Новгороде. В течение года Компания расширила присутствие на юге России, открыв магазины в Самаре и Ростове-на-Дону.

2000

Запуск интернет-магазина

Компания запустила интернет-магазин, став одним из пионеров онлайн-торговли потребительской электроникой в России.

1997

Расширение сети

За первые четыре года работы в Москве открыто семь магазинов «М.Видео», в том числе крупнейший торговый центр потребительской электроники в Российской Федерации. Компания запустила первый в стране сервисный центр для обслуживания бытовой техники и электроники.

Первый магазин

В Москве открыт первый магазин Компании площадью 50 кв. м. Компания была основана Александром Тынкованом (сейчас президент Группы), Павлом Бреевым (сейчас член совета директоров и член правления Группы) и Михаилом Тынкованом.