OJSC "Company "M.video" announces the decisions taken by the Annual General Meeting of Shareholders.

23.06.2011 15:30

OJSC "Company "M.video" (RTS, MICEX: MVID) announces the decisions taken today by the Annual General Shareholders' Meeting (AGSM) of the Company.

The AGSM voted for the approval of the 2010 annual report and financial statements of OJSC "Company "M.video", including profit and losses statement for 2010 prepared in accordance to RAS.

The AGSM took a decision to approve dividends based on the Company's performance in 2010 in the amount of 3.9 rubles for 1 ordinary share of OJSC "Company M.video" and state that the dividends should be paid till August 22, 2011.

The AGSM voted for the election of the Board of Directors as follows:

- 1. Peter Gyorffy, independent director
- 2. Pavel Breev, General Director of OJSC "Company "M.video"
- 3. David Hamid, independent director
- 4. Walter Koch, independent director
- 5. Alexander Prisyazhnuk, independent director
- 6. Christopher Parks, CFO of M.video Group
- 7. Alexander Tynkovan, President of OJSC "Company "M.video"
- 8. Utho Creusen, independent director
- 9. Mikhail Kuchment, non-executive director, vice-president of Kika Russia.

Alexander Tynkovan, President and CEO of OJSC "Company "M.video" commented that: "We welcome Alexander Prisyazhnuk as our Board of Directors new member and would like to thank Stuart Leighton who is resigning from the Board for his great contribution to the Board and the Company's progress over the past several years".